Shock.

As in, “I’m in…”

I have no details and I don’t need them, but a colleague with whom I have worked on and off since 2005 has “left the organization to pursue other interests.” Yes, that’s the euphemism for something else.

I like to hear that people have left to better themselves, but when that’s the line when someone departs with less than even a week’s notice, it’s not to better themselves, generally, or by personal decision.

At least, whatever it is, it’s not public. Google has nothing.

Regardless, I enjoyed working with him and what we accomplished together. Anyway, I wish him well.

This entry was posted in Ponderings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

