Retreat.

So, here I am, ‘Sitting on the Dock of the Bay’ wasting time.

Okay, so I was on the dock yesterday and in no way, shape or form, am I wasting time. It’a been a while since I’ve posted and I am here, in part, due to the contributions of two men who supported my trip financially, as well as my wife who suggested I go and hang out with a guy, no a friend, named John Lynch.

I enjoyed last night’s sunset over the Chesapeake (that’s Chess-peak according to various friends who were born and raised in southeast Virginia) immensely and some good conversation with John after hours last night.

Several men’s groups are here from around the DelMarVa area, as well as New Jersey. John invited me to join a group that invited him to join. They’re still trying to figure out this grace experiment and are doing so, well, with grace. The cool thing about John is this: while he has written a few books with some dear friends, he makes no pretending to have it all figured out. I’m not sure anyone has it all figured out save the One who invented the idea.

Today, John presented the Two Roads talk. I tweeted last night and this mornings sessions live. Look me up at @djwittman on Twitter.

As I told John last night. The sessions are a bonus for me, having heard him earlier this year. This trip was about me sharing time with Jesus and with a personal friend who is actively interested in my story, even as it continues to unfold.

This entry was posted in Friendships, Ponderings, Purpose, Reflections and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

