Breach.

Looks like I’m venturing back into the world of retail.  No, I’m not leaving counseling.  With the holidays and property taxes and other items coming due in the next few months, it just makes sense.  Particularly with the timing of my bride’s abrupt resignation from her HR gig on Friday.

She has been 100% supportive of my career change and everything and, well, she has a heck of a lot of integrity, so I supported her quitting her job.  Fortunately, she was able to keep her position with a national retail chain in a local store.  Additionally, she reminded me that family and friends of employees are open to be hired to bag merchandise at the registers.  It’s been since 1992 since I’ve worked retail.  And I go in again.  Time to hustle and do what I need to do for my family.  My counseling position doesn’t offer me evenings throughout the week, but weekends?  Fair game.

Once more unto the breach, my friends, once more.

This entry was posted in Marriage, Purpose. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

