Thanks.

Sixteen years ago, approximately today, my beloved and I were in a little borough called Manhattan at the crack of “sometime before the sun came up”.  We were on our honeymoon and decided on a side trip to see the Thanksgiving parade.  That was the year that New York City later enacted wind restrictions on balloons – the year a lamppost was knocked into a woman, putting her into a coma.

Butt cold and not something I have any inclination to do ever again, but we did it.  We have a lot of photos (on APX film – that little flash in the pan) of half balloons that were torn and such.  The only thing I remember was just “being there” with my new wife.

Later that afternoon, we enjoyed the Radio City Spectacular at Radio City Music Hall in Rockefeller Center – a surprise for my bride who had always wanted to see them.

But, mostly, we froze our butts off.  Good times.  Memories.

Happy Thanksgiving.

This entry was posted in Humor, Marriage, Reflections. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment